RSVP to join us & bring a team to benefit from all six topic sessions

City County Climate Action Conference

THURSDAY, October 6  Virtual, Free Event Zoom Link Join us from Noon to 3pm &/or 6:30pm to 8:30pm. AGENDA

Meet with teams from 40 cities & find practical support for your city’s next steps to implement high impact actions for low-carbon buildings, energy, transportation, resilience, equity, green jobs & zero waste.

We invite you to join our RCC Hennepin County Cluster

Exciting News! Hennepin County’s Board unanimously approved their new Climate Action Plan on May 4 2021 with a goal to achieve Net zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050. RCC is currently supporting Hennepin County cities to strengthen their Staff & Commission Green Teams to be ready to co-implement the plan with Hennepin Co.

Explore the Climate Action Plan Strategies

RCC’s Detailed Comments Supporting/strengthening Hennepin County’s Draft Climate Action Plan

RCC April 2021 Opportunities for City-County Action

RCC February 2021 Initial RCC Recommendations

Thanks to everyone who joined us for our Spring 2021 Meetups with County Commissioners to explore Climate Action Plan implementation partnership opportunities!

May 24 Conversation with Lisa Cerney to hear next steps for the County launch implementation in partnership with cities (included leaders from SLP, EP, RCC, CERTS)

April 28 Conversation with Commissioner Kevin Anderson & NW Cities Dist 7 (Maple Grove, Corcoran, Medina, RCC)

April 9 – Edina EEC Climate Action Plan Conversation with Commissioner Chris LaTondresse & Sean Gosiewski (RCC)

March 19 Conversation with Chair Marion Greene to offer feedback/suggest opportunities for co-implementation (Mpls, Bloomington, Minnetonka, Richfield, Plymouth)

March 3 Conversation with Commissioner Debbie Goetell to explore city/county climate action opportunities (with leaders from E.P., Bloomington, Richfield, Mtka)

3/18/20 Notes/Next Steps Climate Action Conversation with Commissioners Greene, Goettel, & Fernando with GV, Mpls, Mtka, Bloomington, Plymouth, Richfield leaders

Notes/Priorities/Next Steps Jan 22, 2020 West Metro Cities Climate Action Conversation at St. Louis Park City Hall with 60 leaders from 14 west metro cities.


West Metro Cities Climate Action Conversation

Wed Jan 22, 2020 at St. Louis Park City Hall,

60 leaders from 14 west metro cities – Bloomington, Champlin, Chanhassen, Edina, Eden Prairie, Hopkins, Golden Valley, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Plymouth, Richfield, St. Anthony Village, St. Louis Park, Wayzata Local leaders met in small group to discuss high impact actions for Clean Energy ;  Efficient Buildings ;  Low Carbon Transportation & Resilience their cities could take together.


Brooklyn Center

Brooklyn Park




Eden Prairie

Golden Valley


Medicine Lake



New Hope







St. Louis Park


Example of a successful Regional Climate Collaborative (from a recent national study of 15 RCCs, that is supporting multi-city implementation initiatives – Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG)