Resilient Cities and Communities is now the Resilient Communities Coalition

We have refocused our network’s name to reflect our mission to support, empower and connect local volunteers active with citizen coalitions and City Commissions across Minnesota who are working with their City Councils & City & County staff to implement equitable local climate policies and other high impact actions.

RCC Staff

Sean Gosiewski, Executive Director 612 250-0389

Leo Ndiaye, Coordinator, MN BIPOC Local Elected Leaders Network

Resilient Cities & Communities 501c3 EIN 20-5001106

DBA Resilient Communities Coalition

2801 21st Ave S. Suite 100,

Minneapolis MN 55407

RCC Steering Committee Members – County Cluster Leaders and Topic Team Leaders

Our RCC Board

Ian Oundo RCC Board President (Coon Rapids) Member, Coon Rapids, Sustainability Commission Principal & Founder at Makesi Creative Strategies, (Coon Rapids)

Mia Simpson, RCC Board Vice President (Minneapolis) Member, Nokomis East Neighborhood Association, Richfield Arts Commission, Richfield Social Justice Community   Senior Functional Manager, Medtronic

Leo Ndiaye RCC Board Secretary/Treasurer (Minneapolis) Coordinator, MN BIPOC Local Elected Leaders Researcher, U of MN Center for Sustainable Building Research

Huda Ahmed RCC Board Member (Blaine) Founder, Transformational Solutions  

Daniel Katzenberger RCC Board Member (Eden Prairie) Member, Eden Prairie Sustainability Commission, Energy/Carbon Sustainability Manager, Best Buy

THANK YOU to our past RCC Board Members, for your leadership and ongoing advice – Jenifer Munt (MN Teamsters Service Bureau), Phil Muessig (Retired, MPCA MN GreenStep Cities), Asad Aliweyd (New American Development Center) Robert Blake (Native Sun) and Tatyana Nelima (Economics, MCTC)


Our origins are deeply rooted in community. We started as the Resilient Cities and Communities Coalition project of the Alliance for Sustainability. After three years of groundbreaking community development work the Alliance board voted to evolve the project into its own organization. The Alliance for Sustainability is moving in a new direction with the vision of creating a national sustainability presence.

As we prepared our new organizational structure, we were invited to reimagine and renew the mission of the long-standing local Bioneers chapter, Northland Sustainable Solutions. This resulted in a metamorphosis of Resilient Cities & Communities (RCC) now the Resilient Communities Coalition to carry on the shared vision of emerging and energizing local actions for resilient and regenerative futures in Minnesota.